Inspired

I haven’t been involved here on WordPress much lately or any other avenues as far as creativity goes. After losing my dad last year, my husband going through throat cancer and taking care of my mother, my creativity flow has been only a trickle at best.

However, I ran across a post on Facebook from my hometown museum that they were inviting local artists to submit three works of art. At the last minute, I decided to throw in three of my framed photos in to be judged for acceptance into the “Cream of the Crop” show for 2024.

Much to my delight two of the three are going to be entered into the show! They will be on display from the end of this month until the end of May.

I am very delighted that they were chosen out of so many entries, and it has given me a spark of inspiration to keep going, to keep posting to keep writing and so to that end, I wanted to add those photos here.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do and thank you for still being here with me ~

Jail House Blues
Cramer Road
The Point

The first two photos are the ones that were accepted into the show. The third one, The Point, was not accepted but I’m still partial and I think she’s beautiful anyway!

As always, and a big reminder to myself….always keep something wonderful focused in your Lens 🙂

Published by sherryslens9217

Hello and welcome to my site Sherry'sLens Photography / Travel Blog! I am an amateur shutterbug born and raised a river rat in the Appalachian foothills of southern Ohio. I love shooting the beauty in our ordinary everyday lives. Whether I am just roaming around in my backyard or traveling the world, there is always something wonderful focused in my Lens! My photography can be seen and purchased @https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sherry-lens

4 thoughts on “Inspired

Leave a comment