Lens Artist Challenge #252 – What’s Bugging You?

I’ve been playing hit and miss with the weekly challenges lately, but this one sounded too fun to miss!

My first and favorite bug is the cicadas! You start to see their shells clinging to the trees around my birthday in August. It has always been a sign that summer is coming to an end. Their transformation from crawling their way out of the ground, shedding their shells, and gaining their wings has always amazed me!

This “Grasshopper” looks like a leaf!

Moths of all varieties!

This one has hair like politician…who will remain unnamed lol

I have no idea what this bug is, but it looks very scary!!

I spent an afternoon in Bisbee, Arizona, once and found these big guys buzzing around! This art exhibit puts Buzzz in Bisbee!!

Thanks for coming along, and I hope you all enjoyed “what’s bugging me”! Lol

Copyright © (2023) thrumyeyes291981044.wordpress.com – All rights reserved. 

Published by sherryslens9217

Hello and welcome to my site Sherry'sLens Photography / Travel Blog! I am an amateur shutterbug born and raised a river rat in the Appalachian foothills of southern Ohio. I love shooting the beauty in our ordinary everyday lives. Whether I am just roaming around in my backyard or traveling the world, there is always something wonderful focused in my Lens! My photography can be seen and purchased @https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sherry-lens

Leave a comment